Popular Courses

Popular Courses
Showing 1-9 of 243 results

12 Core Functions: Intake and Orientation*

5
students
$37.00

COURSE OVERVIEW This session will review the core functions of intake and Orientation and their importance in the substance use disorder treatment process.  In this session, the global criteria will be discussed.   For intake discussion like as follows: Documents for admission to …

$37.00

Telemental Health Counseling & Supervision*

6
students
$31.00

A WordPress LMS Plugin to create WordPress Learning Management System. Turn your WP to LMS WordPress with Courses, Lessons, Quizzes & more.

$31.00

Grief: From Pain to Hope*

COURSE OVERVIEW Grief encompasses the range of unpleasant emotions that occur after a loss. Grief is most associated with death, but many other types of loss can result in differing levels of grief. It can be a strong and overwhelming …

$37.00

12 Core Functions: Screening & Crisis Intervention*

11
students
$37.00

COURSE OVERVIEW Substance abuse counselors are judged on their competency in what is called the 12 Core Functions.  These specific functions were developed as the critical criteria for addiction counselors through a form of meta-research.  By looking at the competencies educators …

$37.00

Overview of EMDR: Basic Concepts and Applications*

8
students
$37.00

COURSE OVERVIEW Eye Movement Desensitization Reprocessing (EMDR) is a treatment modality designed by Francine Shapiro in the late 80s as a result of her own experiences with distressing memories she was having at the time. Since then, it has evolved …

$37.00

Alzheimer’s Disease and Other Dementias: Diagnosis, Treatment, Prevention and Care

This training will be presenting on two consecutive Thursdays, February 18th and February 25th at 4:00-6:00 PM EST. total of 4 CE hours credit.  
February 18, 2021, 4:00 pm

Modern Ethics in Addiction Treatment

Thursday, January 28, 2021, at 4-6 PM EST. Please check your time zone below: 3:00-5:00 PM Central Standard Time 2:00-4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time 1:00-3:00 PM Pacific Standard Time
January 28, 2021, 4:00 pm

Opioid Crisis: Problems and Solutions*

3
students
$37.00

COURSE OVERVIEW In recent years, the use and abuse of opioids have reached record highs, negatively impacting the lives of many Americans. While most physicians prescribe medications to make their patients’ lives better, prescribing opioids for pain has led to …

$37.00

Trauma and PTSD

Tuesday, May 18, 2021, at 6:30-8:30 PM EST. Please check your time zone below: 6:30-8:30 PM Eastern Standard Time 5:30-7:30 PM Central Standard Time 4:30-6:30 PM Mountain Standard Time 3:30-5:30 PM Pacific Standard Time 2:30 PM-4:30 PM Alaska 12:30 PM-2:30 PM Hawaii
May 18, 2021, 6:30 pm