Social Distancing Syndrome

$37.00
Screen-Shot-2019-02-20-at-8.34.38-PM-e1551482847187
Screen-Shot-2019-02-20-at-8.34.38-PM-e1551482847187

COURSE OVERVIEW

This interactive webinar will focus on how social distancing generated at the start of the COVID-19 pandemic and how it continues to impact our lives, our patient’s life, and how we all act and react in the new world COVID-19 has presented us with. This course will help us identify the changes and challenges that social distancing has presented us with and it will explore the mental health concerns that have been increasing due to social distancing. Areas and topics of interest will include the following; Suicide rates, loneliness, boredom, depression, substance use, marital/divorce issues, and many more that surface presently and through the summer leading up to this webinar. This course will also identify and discuss how to help patients “make sense of it all” and replace hopelessness and fear with hopefulness and resilience.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

  • Discuss how social distancing has changed the mental health world for patients and providers.
  • Discuss the impact social distancing has had on our mental health.
  • Describe and identify the issues that social distancing presents to include: Depression, Suicide, Substance Use, etc.
  • Identify the barriers of treatment that exist due to social distancing.
  • Provide options to help providers and patients to reduce the impact of social distancing
  • Discuss the need for optimism, resiliency, and hope during a pandemic.
Target Audience: Psychologist, Social Worker, Addiction Counselor, LMFT, & Licensed Professional Counselor
Content level: Beginner to Intermediate
2 CE hour credits approved by ASWB, NAADAC & NBCC
State Board Approval
TX 2041-19
LA-ADRA AEP # E105
ADACBGA # 19-12-17-1212
FCB # 5387-A
VCB EP # 143
OCDP BOARD in process

Course Features

  • Lectures 2
  • Quizzes 0
  • Duration 2 hours
  • Skill level All levels
  • Language English
  • Students 0
  • Certificate Yes
  • Assessments Yes
Jennifer Roofner, LCSW, LCAS
Ms. Jennifer Roofner is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) Licensed Clinical Addictions Specialist (LCAS) Certified Eating Disorder Specialist (CEDS) and Certified Intuitive Eating Counselor (CIEC). She completed her Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work at the University of North Carolina Wilmington where she completed honors work in eating disorder research. She completed her Master’s of Social Work degree and graduate certificate in Substance Abuse Counseling at East Carolina University in Greenville, North Carolina. Following her completion of Graduate School, she worked in various treatment centers before opening her own private practice in 2017. She has also completed certification beyond her licensure to specialize in both intuitive eating counseling and eating disorder treatment. Ms. Roofner also provides telehealth services and is licensed in 10 states to ensure access to care is in place for those in need, even in the most rural of areas.
$37.00

Thursday, August 6, 2020, at 4:00-6:00 PM EST

Please check your time zone below:
3:00-5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time
2:00- 4:00 PM Central Standard Time
1:00-3:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
12:00-2:00 PM Pacific Standard Time
11:00 AM-1:00 PM Alaska
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Hawaii