Alaska

Regulations regarding Precertification/Licensure and Continuing Education Training is rapidly changing.  We have provided information to regulations and statutes for each state here so you can ensure your state accepts distance learning and/or live, interactive webinars from providers who have been approved by NAADAC, and NBCC.

Professional Counselor

Required Hours:

40 CE hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:

4 hours of Ethics and 4 hours of Confidentiality training every 2 years.

The other 32 hours need to be related to the field.

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 40 CE Hours

Substance Abuse Counselor

Required Hours:

40 CE hours

Special Requirement:

4 hours of Ethics

4 hours of Confidentiality training every 2 years.

The other 32 hours need to be related to the field.

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 40 CE Hours

Marriage and Family Therapists

Required Hours:

45 CE hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:

2 hours ethics required.

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 22 CE Hours

Psychologists

Required Hours:

40 CE hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:

3 hours professional ethics required.

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 20 CE hours

Social Worker

Required Hours:

45 CE hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:

3 hours Ethics training required

6 hours SA

6 Native Alaskans

Can take classes online no minimum required

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 45 CE Hours