Florida

Regulations regarding Precertification/Licensure and Continuing Education Training is rapidly changing.  We have provided information to regulations and statutes for each state  here so you can ensure your state accepts distance learning and/or live, interactive webinars from providers who have been approved by NAADAC, and NBCC.

Professional Counselor

Required Hours:

30 hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:
  • 2 hours of medical errors
  • 3 hours of ethics and boundaries
  • 3 hours Laws and Rules (every 3rd Biennium),
  • 2 hours Domestic Violence (every 3rd Biennium)
Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 30 CE hours

Substance Abuse Counselor

Required Hours:

20 hours

Special Requirement:

n/a

 

Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 20 CE Hours

Marriage and Family Therapists

Required Hours:

30 hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:
  • 2 hours of Medical Errors
  • 3 hours of ethics and boundaries
  • 3 hours of Laws and Rules (required every third biennium)
  • 2 hours Dometic Violence (required every third biennium)
Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 30 CE Hours

Psychologists

Required Hours:

40 hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:
  • 2 hours of medical errors
  • 3 hours of ethics and Florida psychology law/statutes
  • 2 hours of domestic violence (every 3rd biennium)
Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 35 CE hours

Social Worker

Required Hours:

30 hours every 2 years

Special Requirement:
  • 2 Medical Errors
  • 3 Ethics and Boundaries
  • 3 Laws and Rules
  • 2 Domestic Violence every 3rd Biennium
Accepts Live Webinar: Yes
# Hours Online: 30 CE Hours
State Board Website URL: http://www.abec.state.al.us/PDFs/2016/Cont.Education.Policy.pdf